AICC yet to release names of three candidates in GH, two in JH

Shillong, Jan 25: The AICC is yet to release the names of candidates for Khliehriat, Amlarem (Jaintia Hills), Kharkutta, Resubelpara and Rajabala (Garo Hills)

The MPCC president Vincent Pala said the names for the remaining constituencies will be announced through the second list on January 28.


The prominent among the first list released by the AICC on Wednesday are Shillong MP Vincent Pala ( Sutnga Saipung), former MLAs Deborah Marak (Williamnagar), Saleng Sangma ( Gambegre) Celestine Lyngdoh ( Umsning), P N Syiem ( Pynthorumkhrah) Stanliwiss Rymbai ( Umroi) JA Lyngdoh ( North Shillong), Ronnie Lyngdoh ( Mylliem) Brigady Marak( Bajengdoba) KC Boro ( Tikrikilla), Augustine D Marak ( Dadenggre), Billykid Sangma (North Tura) Sayeedullah Nongrum ( Mahendraganj) and Rophul Marak (Rongara Siju) among others.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker