Bangladesh announce squad for ODIs against Sri Lanka

Dhaka, May 20 (UNI) Bangladesh on Thursday announced a 15-member squad for the first two ODIs of the home series against Sri Lanka, starting May 23.
Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan returned to the squad after opting out of the New Zealand tour with paternity leave. Shakib’s last ODI performance was a crucial fifty that came against West Indies in January this year in a winning cause.
Bangladesh decided to continue with the same combination of players that toured New Zealand in March this year with Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud and Al Amin Hossain missing out.
The home side has named Mohammad Naim, Taijul Islam, Shohidul Islam, and Aminul Islam Biplob as reserve players.
The first two ODIs will be played on May 23 and 25 in Mirpur.Squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmadullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam
Stand by: Mohammad Naim, Taijul Islam, Shohidul Islam, Aminul Islam Biplob


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker