BJP has five ticket aspirants for Shillong, six for Tura

Shillong, Mar 15: Tura has six applications of BJP candidates whereas Shillong has five to contest the two Lok Sabha seats.
BJP state president Rikman G Momin told reporters on Friday that cabinet minister AL Hek is among the five ticket aspirants for Shillong parliamentary seat.
Momin said, “We have already sent the names of these candidates to the central leadership.”
Besides Hek, Momin said the other ticket aspirants for Shillong seat include advocate Fenela Lyngdoh Nonglait, former state president Ernest Mawrie, BJYM president Mewaker Lyngdoh and Sumitra Laloo.
For Tura seat, the ticket aspirants include sitting Tura MDC Bernard N Marak, former MLAs – Winnerson D Sangma and KC Boro, former MDC Boston Marak, Ria Sangma and Thomas Marak.
To a question, Momin said, “We don’t know when they will announce the candidates but the third list is coming soon.”
The state president said the party has already started election campaign.
He said the CAA issue will not affect the BJP in Meghalaya.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker