Congress appoints district presidents in Meghalaya

New Delhi, Jan 15 (UNI): The Congress has appointed two district presidents in Meghalaya ahead of the forthcoming Assembly elections in the Northeastern state.

According to a communique issued by Congress general secretary in-charge communications KC Venugopal on Sunday, party president Mallikarjun Kharge has approved the proposal of appointment of Neil Antonio War as president of East Khasi Hills and Thijlang Shyrmang for East Jaintia Hills besides Omarlin Kyndiah as chief of Shillong city.


Assembly elections in Meghalaya are scheduled to held early this year along with other Northeastern states- Tripura and Nagaland.

The Conrad Sangma-led National People’s Party (NPP) is in power in Meghalaya.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker