Five MLAs join UDP

Shillong, Jan 18: Four MLAs- Renikton Lyngdoh Tongkhar ( UDP), Lambor Malngiang IND), Shitlang Pale ( Cong turned AITC) and Mayralborn Syiem ( suspended Congress) joined the UDP at the party office on Wednesday in the presence of party president Metbah Lyngdoh and other leaders (in picture).

The fifth MLA PT Sawkmie, who had also quit from the Assembly along with four others, was not present for the joining ceremony as his mother-in-law passed away.


He, however, handed over a letter to the UDP president about joining the party.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker