InstantNorth East

Former minister elected Manipur Assembly Speaker

Imphal, Mar 23 (UNI): Thokchom Satyabrata Singh was elected uncontested as Manipur Legislative Assembly Speaker on Thursday.

Satyabrata won from Yaiskul Assembly constituency for the second term as a BJP candidate in the recent elections. He served as Minister of Consumer Affairs in the previous N Biren Singh government.


Satyabrata said he would work hard to live up to the expectations of the members and carry out his duties judiciously without any bias.

Chief Minister N Biren Singh and Congress leader O Ibobi Singh congratulated Satyabrata on his election.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker