MCA announce squad for BCCI’s Senior Women’s T20 Trophy

Shillong, Sep 28: The Meghalaya Cricket Association on Thursday named a 15-member squad and five standbys for the BCCI’s Senior Women’s T20 Trophy.
Meghalaya’s matches will take place in Vadodara, with the first against Pondicherry on 19 October. The other teams in the challenging group are Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Bengal, Chandigarh, Saurashtra and Uttar Pradesh.
The players selected by the MCA’s Senior Women Selection Committee have carved out a name for themselves over the past few years as the best in the state and will get to test their mettle against some of the biggest teams in the country.
A preparatory camp will be held on 6-15 October in Mendipathar, North Garo Hills. Support staff and players hailing from outside NGH will report for the camp on 5 October. The team, minus the standbys, will then leave for Vadodara on 16 October.
Meghalaya squad: Ajima A Sangma, Daiaka Emigale Warjri, Debasmita Dutta, Deimaphishisha Lamare, Deiphibapynshngain L Mawnai, Eiffelene K Nongkynrih, Luiza Tamang, Rebeldalis Syiemlieh, Riticia Nongbet, Rubi Chettri, Sanchisa Sangma, Sandria K Momin, Solina Jaba, Suruti K Ray, Monica L Phawa
Standbys: Pinky Chanda, Neha Hajong, Evanrilin S Syiem, Sara Ananias Kharbani, Fulnessy Mawlong
Support staff: Latika Kumari (head coach), Hemant Roy (assistant coach), Darishesha Mawroh (trainer), Marybalahun Sawkmie (physio), Mackie D Blah (manager)
Meghalaya fixtures:
vs Pondicherry, 19 October
vs Karnataka, 20 October
vs Tamil Nadu, 22 October
vs Bengal, 24 October
vs Chandigarh, 26 October
vs Saurashtra, 28 October
vs Uttar Pradesh, 30 October

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker