Five Cong MLAs join MDA

Shillong Feb 8: The five Congress MLAs, Ampareen Lyngdoh,  Mayralborn Syiem , PT Sawkmie, Kimfa Marbaniang and Mohendro Rapsang joined the NPP-led MDA government on Tuesday.

They gave a letter of support in this regard to Chief Minister Conrad Sangma.



The CLP leader Ampareen said the decision was made in the CLP meeting held on Monday.

She made it clear this does not mean that the Congress MLAs are joining NPP and asserted that it is support to  the MDA government

However, neither the AICC nor MPCC was informed about Tuesday’s development.

Ampareen said several letters were written to them but there was no reply.

“We were able to take a decision as elected members and hence the development”, she said.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker