India’s white-ball series against Sri Lanka to begin on July 13

New Delhi, Jun 7 (UNI) A second string India cricket team will play three ODIs and as many T20Is in Sri Lanka between July 13 to 25, broadcaster Sony announced on Monday.

‘Indian waves will crash against the Sri Lankan shore with #JeetneKiZid,’ Sony Sports tweeted with the schedule.


The ODIs will take place on July 13, 16 and 18 while the T20Is will be played on July 21, 23 and 25.

Howevder, the venues for the the matches are not yet announced.

Indian selectors are expected to pick plenty of fringe players for the white ball series in absence of regular members.

Many seniors players including Virat Kohli are already in UK for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand from June 18 and the subsequent five-match Test series against England, beginning August 4.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker