Poland imposes 14-day quarantine for all non-EU arrivals

Warsaw, Nov 29 (UNI/Sputnik): Poland will impose 14-day quarantine for all people who arrive from non-EU countries and ban flights from seven African countries over the Omicron coronavirus variant, Health Minister Adam Niedzielski said on Monday.

“In connection with the emergence of a new mutation, we have prepared an urgent package of restrictions. We are introducing a ban on flights from seven African countries,” Niedzielski told a press conference.


People arriving to Poland from outside the Schengen zone will have to undergo 14-day quarantine “and they will be able to leave if they receive a negative test after eight days”.

Poland had a 10-day mandatory quarantine rule prior to this day.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker