MCA to host North East cricket conclave & awards night

Shillong, May 30: The Meghalaya Cricket Association will host the 9th Conclave of the North East Cricket Development Committee (NECDC) — which is a joint coordinating body of six North East states (Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim) — at the State Convention Centre here on June 1.

The event will also include the 3rd Achievers’ Awards Night to recognise high-performing cricketers and officials in the six states from the BCCI’s domestic 2023-24 season.


Such conclaves are held annually, on rotation, among the member states; the MCA also hosted the third in 2018. Officials of all state associations, founder members and award recipients will be present for the event.

The NECDC was formed in 2016 at the initiative of the founder and present Convenor and Co-Convenor, with the sole objective towards a united approach for realising the aspiration and rights for full permanent membership of the BCCI.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker