State bypolls on October 30

Shillong, Sept 27 : The bypolls to three state  Assembly constituencies will be held on October 30.

Mawryngkneng, Rajabala and Mawphlang Assembly constituencies are vacant due to the death of sitting MLAs David Nongrum, Azad Zaman and SK Sunn respectively.


According to the statement of the Election Commission of India , while the gazette  notification will be issued on October 1, the last date for filing nominations  will beon October 8.

The date of scrutiny will be on October 11 and withdrawal on October 13.

The date of counting of votes for the polls held on October 30 will be on November 2.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker