21 MDA MLAs get various posts

Shillong, March 31: The Meghalaya Democratic Alliance-2 government has effected political appointments to as many as 21 MLAs.

They will function as chairmen, co-chairmen and advisors of the different departments.


UDP president  Metbah Lyngdoh has been appointed as chairman of the Meghalaya State Planning Board and former cabinet minister Lahkmen Rymbui as chief advisor to the Meghalaya.government.

Others are LD Sangma (chairman of Meghalaya Resources & Employment Generation Council), JD Sangma (chairman of Meghalaya Economic Development Council, Jim M Sangma (chairman of Forest Development Corporation Ltd), IBK Sangma (advisor to the Government of Meghalaya on Forest department), Brenning A Sangma ,( chairman of State Government Programme Implementation & Monitoring Committee), AB Marak ( Meghalaya State Development Resource Commission), Banteidor Lyngdoh ( Advisor to the Government of Meghalaya on Agriculture & Farmers Welfare department), PR Marak (chairman, State Level Public Grievances Committee) Sanbor Shullai ( chairman, Meghalaya Tourism Development Corporation Ltd) D Lamare (Chairman, Meghalaya State Housing Board), MB Kurbah ( co-chairman, Meghalaya State Planning Board), Mayralborn Syiem( chairman, Meghalaya State Health Advisory Board), RG Momin (chairman, Meghalaya Mineral Development Corporation Ltd), Rupert Momin ( chairman, Meghalaya New & Renewable Energy Development Agency), MJ Sangma  (adviser to the power department), Gavin Mylliem (advisor to the health department), P Marwein ( co-chairman, Meghalaya Government Construction Corporation Ltd), KR Marak (chairman, Meghalaya Government Construction Corporation Ltd) and Subir Marak (chairman, Meghalaya Khadi & Village Industries Board).

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly Disable Ad Blocker